Julie Roberts UK Jazz, and Blues Singer
Intro About Previous Photos Videos Contact Hear Julie CDs
Recorded 2016.  Sold out.

Songs For Keeps
Julie Roberts, vocals. Michael Hinton, piano.


1   The Nearness of You  -  Ned Washington and Hoagy Carmichael

2   The Shadow of Your Smile  -  Johnny Mandel, and
      Paul Francis Webster

3    Making Whoopee  -  Gus Kahn, Walter Donaldson

4    Autumn Leaves  -  Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer, and
      Joseph Kosme

5    Desafinado  -  Jon Hendricks, Jessie Kavanagh, and
      Antonio Carlos Jobim

6    Can’t Help Lovin’ Dat Man  -  Jerome Kern and
      Oscar Hammerstein II

7    Lullaby of Birdland  -  George Weiss and George Shearing

8    Love’s for Keeps  -  Michael Hinton

9    Anything Goes  -  Cole Porter

10  Willow Weep for Me  -  Ann Ronel

11  Just the Way You are  -  Billy Joel

12  Route 66  -  Bobby Troup

13  Stormy Weather  -  Harold Arlen and Ted Koehler

Copyright Music licensed by MCPS

Available on special request.  £10.

Don’t Tell Me To Stop

Julie Roberts, guitar and vocals.
Gary Holder double bass.
Special guests: Mark Edwards, keyboard. Mike Piggott, violin.
Joe Ellis, flute.


1   Pour (When it’s Love)  -  Lori McKenna

2   Phantom Doll  -  Dave Carter

3   Fifteen Summers  -  Benny Gallagher and Graham Lyle

4   Stop  -  Joe Henry

5   It Never Entered My Mind  -  Rodgers and Hart

6   Baby Can I Hold You  -  Tracy Chapman

7   Empty Bed Blues  -  J C Johnson

8   Give Me One Reason  -  Tracy Chapman

9   Route 66  -  Bobby Troup

10 Wave  -  Antonio Carlos Jobim

11 I see Your Eyes  -  Tony Winn

12 Who Know Where the Time Goes  -  Sandy Denny

13 And So It Goes  -  Billy Joel

14 Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood  -  Benjamin, Caldwell and                                                                                                  Marcus

Recorded 2008

Julie’s first CD, now sold out. Back to first page of website To top of page

Julie Roberts, vocals. Michael Hinton, piano.

When the World was Young was recorded in 2018.
Just a few copies left.

Copyright Music licensed by MCPS

Julie Roberts, vocals. Michael Hinton, piano.

The Gift was recorded in 2018 at Lunasound recording studio in Brighton, UK. Available at gigs. £6

1    The Gift  -  Michael Hinton

2    You Go To My Head  -  J Fred Coots and Haven Gillespie

3    Black Coffee  -  Paul Webster and Sonny Burke

4    How About You/'Swonderful  -  Burton Lane and Ralph Freed/                                                                         George and Ira Gershwin

5    Mack the Knife  -  Kurt Weill and Marc Blitzstein (English Lyrics)

6    Quiet Nights (Corcovado)  -  Antonio Carlos Jobim and Gene                                                                                Lees (English Lyrics)

7    My Attorney Bernie  -  Dave Frishberg

8    Have a Little Drink  -  Michael Hinton

9    The Look of Love  -  Burt Bacharach and Hal David

10  All or Nothing At All  -  Arthur Altman and Jack Lawrence

11  How Insensitive  -  Antonio Carlos Jobim and Norman Gimbel                                                                                          (English Lyrics)

12  That Ole Devil Called Love  -  Allan Roberts and Doris Fisher

13  I'm a Woman  -  Jerry Lieber and Mike Stoller

Copyright Music licensed by MCPS

Copyright Music licensed by MCPS